What the what? – 28 weeks

Holy Mary mother of God….I AM IN THE THIRD TRIMESTER.

I can’t quite believe it but my body can. This past week I have noticed that my days are just a little bit more difficult in terms of maneuverability. On Friday I had to have a two hour nap in the afternoon before I picked up Monkey from pre-school. I was just exhausted. So much for getting stuff done around the house that day.

I got a lot better yesterday though and think that is because of the increased iron.Β I’ve been taking liquid iron since my OB appointment last week as my levels have started to drop a bit and were already a little low at the beginning of my pregnancy. Basically the minimum is 115 and in November they were 112 and now they are 108. So no a dramatic drop but it is falling. I’ve gone onto liquid iron as it doesn’t constipate. I’m using 2 sachets of spatone in juice (to aid absorption but also because it tastes like arse by itself) each day and I honestly do feel a lot better.

Yesterday was spent doing house organisation and every day from now on will be spent doing a little bit more until it is done as I am totally FREAKING out that we are THIRD TRIMESTER and not organised. I know I still have 12 weeks to go but like I said, maneuverability is already comprimised and it is only going to get worse from here.

We have a sexy new family car – whoooop! Eric helped me buy my brother’s Volvo XC60 as they have moved overseas and it is gorgeous and so beautiful to drive. I feel so lucky!!!

This is what is looks like. Sexy sexy. I got it yesterday.

volvo

Anyway back to house organising. The more I do now the more I can rest later. Β There will be an end even if the middle is chaos. I just have to keep on going.

 

40 thoughts on “What the what? – 28 weeks

  1. Like your new wheels! Woohoo! Iron makes such a difference…my levels got down to 8…yes…8 lol. I had Ferrinject which is synthetic iron transfusion and I felt a million bucks afterwards. Expect for being hugely pregnant lol.
    Which you are! Yay! Getting so close its crazy! Don’t stress the stuff and the things and the list…enjoy your last few weeks. Rub that belly and just enjoy being a pregnant lady. If it’s not too late shave your own legs and paint your toenails lol

    Like

    • ha I wish I could relax a bit about the stuff and the things but man, you should see my house. It looks like things just exploded all over it. So it has to be done. Before I can set up the baby section. I don’t have a cot yet! lol And Eric insists we get a new car seat as Monkey’s baby one will be almost 5 years old. So house first, then baby stuff. Then toenails which I am totally planning for the last 4 weeks. I can still manage the legs but oh god, tried to tidy the bikini area yesterday and I was pretty much flying blind. I haven’t looked at the results but I’m expecting it to look pretty crooked lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hooray for 3rd trimester…you’re in the final stretch! That’s an awesome new car! That’s great that Eric helped you out with that! I wish you luck on getting things organized over the next few weeks and getting things in order. Try to take it easy as well!!

    Like

    • I figure I’ll power on through while I can and then take the rest days when I need them. My mum is coming 4 weeks before I’m due to help me do all the baby washing etc which is awesome so if I can just get to point where I have all the baby stuff, it just needs organising then I can do that when she is here and we are good to go πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah we considered it for awhile before deciding to buy and it was the safety stuff that really tipped us over. For Eric in particular. He was always annoyed that my current car didn’t have side airbags so we’ve at least sorted that out now. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahaa spatone totally tastes like arse on its own πŸ˜‚. Lovely new family car! Getting very real now. That two hour nap sounds divine… keep up the good work, the weeks are flying!! X

    Like

  4. Those wheels are hawt and chic!!! Go girl!!

    And I hear ya. I think we’re about the same age, I’m 38, and I swear being older is taking its toll. (That’s what I tell myself anyway). That couple with severe anemia is a pain the ass. I use spatone, too and feramax. Both are not supposed to constipate you but with progesterone and high doses (I think you’ll be like me eventually – needing more and more, I’m up to 6 a day and I feel much better) I found I got constipated. Stool softeners stopped working so I switched to powdered magnesium citrate before bed – from a brand called natural calm.

    Also, I just started putting capsules and sachets of spatone in my purse for those times when I’m out and about and starting to lag. Seems like that’s always a good time to take it as I avoid dairy for an hour before/after – but I never had any. Just started bringing it and I wish I had done it sooner!

    I saw someone else got ferrinject – getting Drs around here yo do that us a battle royals but I am so curious! I had an infusion about four years ago and it was amazing, I’d love to do it again! Let me know if you get it and how it feels.

    Like

    • Haha that’s what I’m hoping. I am totally more productive under pressure hehe. We just found out the painter is coming to paint our house next week so it has really spurred me on for this week! It is actually good. And next week I can’t be at home so can do some restful things πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • If I’m still doing shit in 12 weeks I will neck myself! lol It is just taking so long as we are needing to empty out cupboards, cull, repack things in . My house doesn’t have great storage and we are adding 1 baby and at least half an adult. It is all the sorting that is so time consuming. If I had the space to just shove it all away it would be so much simpler and quicker! Anyway, we are having the painter come next week to paint the house so I’m really getting my skates on now as want to be mostly sorted by then.

      Like

  5. Sweet ride! And congrats on the third trimester! My body is already feeling third trimester-ish, sadly. Back aches, round ligament pain, blah, blah, blah. I’m scared to see what the actual third trimester will bring! I hope it’s kind to both of us. Xoxo.

    Like

  6. How exciting! Congrats on this milestone. One piece of advice/experience I can give you is that I really felt CLUTTER was giving me terrible anxiety after Walt was born. So when you do your organising throw out everything you don’t need and everything you think you don’t need and more! It will save you so much stress. Good luck, I always hate the thought of that sort of stuff but enjoy it once I get into it xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah it is totally a procrastination task getting started but I don’t mind it once I get going either. And yes, trying to add more and more to the charity pile each day! X

      Like

  7. Oh, my. Flashbacks. Wanting to do things and physically being challenged! But I had diapers and a boob and an outfit or two. So I was ready. πŸ™‚ Aren’t you just SO excited! Simply wonderful! I’m reading a book on stress and its effects on each body system. It went through the reproductive system, mentioning how stressful IVF and infertility was for women–all that stuff I read on your blog, and I just wanted to do back handsprings for you! You hung in! Sorry. I’ll chill a little. I’m just so excited for you. It’s my nature. I’m practicing being okay with it. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

Talk to me people, I love it!

