Pillow Talk and Wet Dreams -24 weeks 5 days

I know you think I have written a totally click bait title that is not even reflective of what I’m going to say today  but you’d be wrong. Well, half wrong. My pillow talk is about my maternity pillow but I really am going to talk about wet dreams. The female equivalent of wet dreams anyway. Yes apparently that is a pregnancy symptom and folks, I have been in the thick of it this week!

(It’s times like these that I’m grateful that my blog is relatively anonymous. I mean, it’s not completely anonymous but no one in my day to day life has access to it that I am aware of…and if i’m wrong about that, well, HELLO. I hope you enjoy this story!)

Essentially I am having crazy sex dreams and then wake up as I am having an orgasm. No, I’m am not kidding! Insane. This DID NOT happen my last pregnancy. My hormones are obviously going wiiiiiiiiild.

I am assuming this is because Eric and I haven’t really been indulging much this pregnancy. Not for lack of desire, clearly. But more to do with comfort level. It is really hard to shag with this massive belly in the way, which, by the way, is getting more and more massive by the day.

I visited the acupuncturist this week and she said “How many weeks are you now?” and I replied “24 but I look 30″ and she smiled and said….wait for it…”Yeah you do”. Doesn’t mince words that lady. Lucky I love her.

I am back to weekly appointments with her at the mo for the next 4 weeks to help try to raise the placenta. It is likely it would do it by itself anyway but at my scan last week it was still low so I figured a little assistance couldn’t hurt. I don’t care how it gets up there in the end as long as it gets up and doesn’t ruin the natural birth I am envisioning.

Things have been pretty great this week. The builder finished and the painter came and did his bit in our newly converted room. It is looks awesome. We are just waiting for the carpet to be laid next Wednesday and the electrician to come sometime this week to put a few more power points in and pop a ceiling fan up. I think it is going to be my favourite room of the whole house when it’s done!  I can’t wait until we can start moving stuff back in there. I feel like my house is so cluttered right now. It is starting to do my head in.

Monkey is with Eric today down at his place and I am missing him like crazy. I feel like I need less of this nights away business and more family time for us. That’s all probably hormones too but I’ll take it. It helps that my energy levels are so much better. I don’t need the rest as much but I know that is going to change in the weeks to come. Comfort levels are already on the slow decline. Only the tiniest bit at the moment but I can really tell it is starting.

Now let me tell you about this damn pillow

Every week I write an update and every week I mean to mention this maternity pillow I have as it is amazing and NOT MASSIVE which is part of why it is so amazing. It is called the Belly Bean and I am just in love with it. The one I am using is the same one that I used for my 1st pregnancy and it is holding up so well for the second trip around the block.

The thing I love most about it is that it goes either side of me while I sleep so I don’t have to move it if I roll over. It also supports me behind my back so if I do nudge down onto my back a little (my preferred sleeping possie but a no-no during pregnancy) I am still wedged up a little so it’s not compressing that artery or whatever it is that sleeping flat on your back does. Plus it is compact so it’s not like having another human in the bed.

They are an Australian product from what I can tell but they do ship internationally. I am in no way affiliated with the product, they don’t even know I am writing about the damn pillow, I just REALLY love it so want any preggos or almost preggos to know about it to share the joy.

bellybean-maternity-pillow-backpain

This is not me but it is THE PILLOW.

 

So now I have written about the pillow my brain can let that one go. Phew.

Not much else to report here. Baby girl is bouncing around in there a whole heap which is making me happy. I am enjoying my Facebook hiatus, finally. I ached (yes ached) for it at first but then  a couple of days ago I let myself on to check my 51 notifications and scroll the newsfeed and it was so unsatisfying that I have not felt the urge since. I have started a book instead which is awesome. Way better for my brain than the equivalent of soundbites on Facey I think. And I am watching my fair share of shows.

Speaking of, who watched the Grey’s Anatomy that came out this week? Freaking intense little episode. Hormonal little me doesn’t cope with intense all that well at the moment. I just finished watching it before writing this post and when I log off from here I’m going to watch something light and funny instead. Poor little nerves can’t handle the drama.

I can’t believe I will be in the 3rd trimester in a matter of weeks. It just seems a little bit crazy. Good. But crazy.

 

 

 

40 thoughts on “Pillow Talk and Wet Dreams -24 weeks 5 days

  1. Thanks for the pillow tip – I might get one if they ship to the UK! I’m only 11 weeks and already having problems with sleeping/getting comfortable. It doesn’t look huge like some of the other ones I’ve seen. And yeah…..those dreams….I’ve had a few of those since I’ve been on the mega dose progesterone. Weird! 😳

    Like

  2. Ahh you’re getting up there!! And that pillow looks amazing! I had a couple wet dreams too, in the very beginning (I’m assuming from all the hormones I was taking). They were amazing lol. Glad you and baby are well! xoxo

    Like

  3. I think I will go ahead and buy myself a kindle and also take a much needed hiatus. Glad you’re having such satisfying dreams! I’m envious!! I occasionally think about sex, but it’s fleeting. Sleep or getting the baby to sleep (or me just even showering or eating) usually wins!

    Like

    • I love my kindle. So easy to read on and the books are cheap. I had another scroll through my newsfeed after writing this post to see what it was like and it struck me just how much rubbish we are all reading and then having to filter out in the midst of our friend’s updates which is the stuff I am mostly interested in. It killed me not to engage with some stuff (like your super cute 8 year post – congrats!!!!) but I think when I come back I am going to need to filter out a lot of pages etc from my feed and see if that helps tone it down a little. Still working on that. And I am definitely leaving it off my phone. I think sex during new baby time is almost a pipe dream – especially when it is baby + toddler/preschooler. Timing would become virtually impossible!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. That pillow looks awesome. I will need to look into it. I had the Snoogle last time, but it was too big and I felt trapped in it. I’m glad everything seems to be going well. You’re getting closer and closer!

    Like

  5. I had MESSED UP dreams during my first pregnancy. Disturbing shit. ::shudders:: Anywho…trying to dismiss those mental images.

    Glad you’re doing great! You’re in the home stretch now lovely!

    Like

  6. I had a good chuckle because I’m a horn dog too while prego. I have about 1 sleep orgasm per night, more sometimes. When I was having contractions I hated them cuz my docs said no O’s – too much uterine contracting and oxytocin. And I couldn’t stop them. Now that I’m further along and the biggest dangers are past, I can finally enjoy them. I wish I had them all the time, wouldn’t that be nice if all of us did!

    I don’t have a maternity pillow. I thought for sure I’d want a snoodle – the n American pillow du jour for pregos – but I seem to get my pillow needs met with one of the pillows we already had.

    Like

    • Oh yeah it would be so stressful to be having them when all you want is a calm uterus. I read they are good for uterus toning so good for birth prep in that respect. I know, I wish I got them when not pregnant. They are so fun! Hehe

      Like

  7. OMG the dreams lol! I’ve actually found myself going through that before around PMS time…our bodies do the strangest things to us! Thanks for the pillow tip! I did the conversion, it’s about $89USD as well. I may ask you to remind me about this in the future lol. Glad that overall things are going well with you! I want another bump pic!! 😀

    Like

  8. I really needed that pillow! The husband had to go in the spare room in the last few weeks as there was no space for me and my assortment of support cushions in the bed, lol! Can’t believe how fast you are heading to the third tri… where is the time going??? Glad all is well and I hope that placenta keeps edging up (I had the same with both boys – one was actually on the edge of the cervix – but they was nicely out of the way by 34 weeks, so I think as the womb grows they move up and hopefully you’ll be all ok very soon). Xxx

    Like

  9. I had a similar pillow. Loved it! It was in such pretty, soft colors too. But I didn’t have that same one…I hope the baby’s room is perfect! I know what you mean about the mess, though, while that’s all going on!…Sweet dreams. 😉

    Like

Talk to me people, I love it!

