Wordless Wednesday: Where I live

As far as I’m concerned I live in one of the most beautiful little places on the coast. I have taken a few snaps lately as we’ve been moving into Spring so thought I would share them with you.

This, folks, is Kingscliff, NSW, Australia and it is all a stone’s throw from my house.

The town is surrounded by 3 bodies of water: a creek, the beach/ocean and a river.

We (well the kids actually) swam in this very creek YESTERDAY.

I heart my town. I really do. No place has ever felt so much like home.

2015-08-23 11.45.06 2015-08-23 11.45.42 2015-08-30 07.54.39 2015-08-30 08.04.03

20 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Where I live

  1. Gorgeous! That looks like such a beautiful place to live 🙂 You know, when I first started following your blog I could not work out where you were from – some of the phrases you use are very British but others seemed very American to me (i.e. not British) I totally didn’t realise you were an Aussie!

    Like

    • Haha too funny. It is the same in person apparently. Whenever I travel people say my Aussie accent isn’t strong at all. I just love language too and steal my favourite phrases from both British and American friends, of which I have a few. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah this brings back so many memories of my childhood. Kingscliff was the preferred holiday destination for our family, it’s nice to see that it is still the way that I remember it!

    Like

    • I have lived here for 3.5 years now and while it has definitely changed since then they are doing a really nice job of keeping it authentic and accentuating the natural beauty of the place.

      Like

    • Oooo yes! I hope we put on some nice weather for you! If you have time then you and hubby should totally go for a wander along the bike path. It hugs the ocean and then the creek for a little bit. SO nice.

      Like

Talk to me people, I love it!

