Woah

2015-07-27 10.59.35 v2

I am quite honestly in a state of shock over this.

I am now on day 34 of my cycle and I have been waiting waiting waiting for AF to arrive so I can start IVF #4.

This is not my first test either by the way. It’s not like it just occurred to me today that I might be pregnant. I tested on Day 26 and Day 30. Both of those were snowy white negatives.

So I am blown away by the outcome today. I basically only tested as I thought for god’s sake, I do not have a 34 day cycle. What the hell is going on? I have one more test so I might just do it and see.

A part of me is REALLY excited. REALLY really excited. But I am also a little concerned. Aside from the fact that I have previously had 2 chemical pregnancies and all the stress there is with that, there is also the fact that I have been using androgen (testosterone cream) to prime for my cycle. Everywhere I read online it says don’t use it when trying to fall pregnant or while pregnant as it can confuse the sex organs of the baby. Eeeeep.

I actually stopped the cream last Monday as I’d run out and had been using it for the 3 week time frame they want. I figured I was going to see AF on Wednesday so no biggie if I missed two days (they say to continue until you get your period but whatever). So I pretty much haven’t used the cream for a week AND it looks like this little buddy is a bit of a late implanter so I’m hoping all these things contribute to make the cream exposure no big deal. That’s what I’m really hanging on to find out right now.

I’ve left a message for my nurse at the clinic and I’m now just waiting for her to call. *sigh*

My days it now totally thrown. Totally.

I tell you what, I am really starting to think that the endometriosis was my problem. Β To fall preggers right after? Seems too much of a coinkydink.

Anyway, I’m rambling and feel slightly crazy so I’m going to go. Will report back in when I know more.

36 thoughts on “Woah

  1. Oh my, this is exciting news!! I know it’s scary too, but seriously, right now all I can think of is the excitement and the hope!!
    Try not to worry too much about the cream. I tend to agree with you, it seems like your little one is a late implanter and you stopped using the cream over a week ago. I know it might be hard not to worry, but I hope you can at least wait until you hear from the doctor before you start driving yourself too crazy.

    Like

    • Thank you. You wouldn’t believe it, I went to the shops to get more tests and then bought a bunch of food and forgot the tests LOL so no test first thing tomorrow. I will have to sort that out later in the day. God help me I hope it gets darker. Please please pleaaaaaaase.

      Like

  2. Wait, whaaaaaaat?!?!?! This is amazing! I forget, does your clinic do betas? You must’ve ovulated later than you thought, right? They do say melatonin can throw off ovulation, so maybe your guy isn’t such a late implanter after all. Oh, and try not to worry about the cream — I think it’s totally ok!

    Like

    • Yes my clinic does do the bloods. My first one tomorrow. Not sure if they will do the doubling ones or not. I will have to ask. I think I def ovulated late. I was testing last month as we were trying but the we stopped trying as I read about the cream. At the time we stopped I hadn’t yet ovulated and it was already around CD19. It must be the melatonin screwing with things. So this is also a case of sperm hanging around in the uterus from some number of days before O doing the deed. Amazing!!!

      Like

  3. OMFG!!! I’ve been reading your posts but not commenting, as it kind of takes me back to a pretty dark period when I was doing IVF. Hoping that you hear back from the clinic soon x

    Like

  4. OMG!!!!! I had to look a few times before I realized that it was you posting that picture in my feed!! I’m very excited for you, I know this means so much to you. I hope they don’t keep you waiting all day to hear back from your clinic, I know how hard that is. I’m wishing you the best of luck with this whole thing!! Can’t wait to hear an update from you!!

    Like

  5. Wow wow wow. This is amazing!! Please keep us posted and hope you can revel in the fact that you are pregnant right now!! Xo

    Like

  6. Look at that πŸ™‚ Oh Ems – I am really, really over the moon for you (I’m reading in reverse order here!). Just amazing xxxxx

    Like

Talk to me people, I love it!

