The OMFG, I can’t believe this is happening update

You always hear about those chicks who fall preggers right before their IVF cycle. I have always thought that would be the coolest thing ever to happen but had kind of given up on it happening to me.

Well ye of little faith and all because here I am and it’s happening. Wooo!

Updates so far:

1. I am going to the clinic before 8:30am tomorrow morning to get a blood test. They do them inhouse so will have my results by midday. They want to check my progesterone as well as the HCG so they can give me some support if need be.

2. No one seems to give a rats about the cream.

I am REALLY excited. I don’t know why but I just have a good feeling about this one (hope I am not totally jinxing myself by saying that). According to the online pregnancy calculator (oh so accurate of course and don’t judge me for already checking) my baby is due 30 March 2016. What a great day to have a baby!

Oh man, I am off with the fairies.

Thank you to everyone for all your awesome messages so far. I will write back when the dust settles. I need to get back to work. Pregnancy excitement is making a me a little ineffective today!!

Yikes, cannot believe it. I am PREGNANT.

40 thoughts on “The OMFG, I can’t believe this is happening update

  1. March 30, 2016 is a wonderful day to have a baby!! I’m glad no-one cares about the cream and I’m glad you are getting into your clinic first thing tomorrow! It sounds like you are on the right track! Enjoy every moment you can. 🙂

    Like

  2. LOL I used to hate those fucking anecdotes. And then it happened to me with number two. I’d just used all my embies in 2 x failed frozen cycles and was three weeks away from my appointment to start another fresh cycle. Then I became one of “those” women. My first son we had 48 failed months of conception attempts before starting IVF. My youngest son was from ONE fluke cycle in between AC cycles. Go figure. God has a wicked sense of humour.

    Like

  3. OMFG girl!!! I’m totally not supposed to be on WP this week (out if town on a business trip/convention) but saw this and HAD TO READ IT!!

    I just screamed out loud, Fuck Yeah!!! in my fancy pants hotel room. I’m sure security will be up shortly to scold me. 🙂

    I don’t want to jinx anything but……… YAY!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Woohoo! I am so excited for you. I totally read your other post, but I knew there was this one as well so I only quickly liked the other so I could get to this one for updates. That is the best news!!!!! I have lots of things crossed for the best outcome for you guys and can not WAIT to hear your news tomorrow!

    Like

  5. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG I can’t believe it either, lol!!!!!!!!!!! Early days yeah yeah, long way to go, yeah yeah, BUT RIGHT NOW I HAVE A HUGE GRIN ON MY FACE!!!!!!! I am so, so pleased for you 🙂 xxxxxxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • haha well he actually said “Oh for God’s sake” as the thought we weren’t supposed to fall pregnant because of me using the cream. We were actually trying this month and stopped before ovulation after I read about the cream but those spermies that were already let loose obviously had other ideas! He is excited but much more cautious than me right now. I just can’t help but feel excitement. I need to let myself have that experience whatever the outcome.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Don’t stress about what’s to come next, just try to enjoy the moment & you’re right, you need to let yourself experience it! Eeep. Did you time ovulation or just went by a rough guide? I.am.so.excited haha

        Like

        • We started trying as soon as I got some twinges that I thought could be ovulation after my period. I did test for ovulation daily for 4 or 5 days there but stopped before I got a positive result as we decided to stop trying. This one is a total fluke! And thank you lovely. I can’t wait until you get to have this moment too as I know you will. You WILL.

          Liked by 1 person

Talk to me people, I love it!

