21DGH – Day 15 Food – So tired I’ve lost my words

So I was too busy to write this morning and now I’m too tired to write much tonight. Ha!

Today was my first day starting with a new client (remember the work I picked up right before Canada? This is it). Anyway, first day means training and training means loads of new info and a brain that is ON all day.

We were so busy I didn’t eat except for my meals today. In between was filled with cups of tea and water. I got stuck a bit as I didn’t really have easy snacks on hand because it is the end of my food week. Tomorrow is shopping day. 

By the end of the day I had started to get a little bit of a headache so I went to check my calorie consumption after dinner and noticed it was really low – just under 800 calories. So with 400+ left up my sleeve I decided to try a nourishing treat.

I’d be eying off this raw chocolate sugar craving one so made that. To be honest, it wasn’t as great as the picture suggests. I expected creamier. To fix it I roasted some raw cashews and coconut chips and mixed them through – like I said, I had loads of calroies to use so it was OK to do this. It improved the experience for me but I think I’ll skip this recipe next time. I have seen some around that use frozen avocado and raw cacao and god only knows what else to make like a chocolate mousse so maybe we’ll do that next time we have some numbers up our sleeve.

Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast: choc berry smoothie – frozen organic banana, frozen organic berries, chia seeds, raw cacao, coco-quench milk. Whizzed in Thermomix.

Snack: Herbal tea – cinnamon and orange.

Lunch: Sourdough wrap with bbq chicken breast (no skin), baby spinach and rocket and baby roma tomatoes.

Snack: Earl Gray Tea with Coco-quench milk

Dinner: Zoodle Bolognese

Snack: Raw chocolate with toasted raw cashews and toasted coconut chips.

Total Calories: Right around the 1200 mark.

Sweet dreams sweet bloggers.

Until next time…

11 thoughts on “21DGH – Day 15 Food – So tired I’ve lost my words

    • No work for me today. I just do one day per week for these peeps. Tuesdays is always a Monkey day so we’ve been having fun hanging out and I feel good. As for the cooking, I’m not really that awesome a cook at all – cannot cook without a recipe – but I search around and try to find some variety so healthy doesn’t have to be boring. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me people, I love it!

