21DGH – Day 12 Food – OMG, Baths!

Baths are made for loving you, baby. I NEVER take the time to draw myself a bath at home. Yes I’m going to say draw like I’m straight out of Downton Abbey. My parents have a massive love heart shaped one (cute!) and I filled it so much (accidentally) for Monkey’s bath tonight that I felt bad just letting all that water out when he got out. So I topped it up with hot and jumped in for my own little piece of heaven. Oh my. They are SO relaxing. Why don’t I do this more often? Regular baths are now on my must do list.

I think the environmental people don’t like me much for that (eeerrrr water wastage) so we won’t make them too frequent I suppose.

Anyway, I’m prattling. Have a bath!

Today has been a fab day. We have done a zillion things and had a great time even though the heavens were unleashing their fury upon the earth with neverending rain.

I did a great job while out of sticking to my eating plan (I was most impressed by my lunch choice) but screwed it when I got home by too much snacking. For some reason I was starving tonight – after dinner – which is highly unusual for me. I don’t know what it is but it could be that I was out all day and mostly on my feet so I burned extra calories. Based on this logic I allowed myself to eat more. We will see on Monday whether or not I live to regret it.

I’ve got my fruit all chopped up ready to plate for the christening (which is actually a baptism – I just keep using the wrong word) tomorrow so we are good to go. I am feeling strong and like I can succeed and make it through tomorrow without eating my body weight in delicious cakes.

Let’s check out what I ate today for the 12th day in a row.

Breakfast: Sourdough x 2 slices with avocado, lemon and pepper.

Snack: We went to my favourite ever coffee shop – or one of my favs anyway – so I ordered a coffee. They have this big wanky blurb about how they will make it with different milks etc if you really want them too but essentially they believe it is best when it was made their way- full strength with full cream milk. It’s wanky but they are right. Their coffee is full, robust, flavoursome, delish and devine.  So I had one just like they like to make it.

I really think I should just stick with decaf. The caffeine made me all weird – woozy and dizzy and just not that great.

Later that morning – dried apricot – because even bloggers need to poo.

Lunch: I was so proud of myself for finding this. It is a burrito bowl but healthier. Called a Powerbowl and has 3 types of salsa, your choice of meat (I chose chicken – yummy marinate) and black rice and amaranth seeds. It was SO good.

Also I might have had 1 of Monkey’s nuggets. The smell was just too good.

Snack: Kez’s choc mud bar – what can I say. Not a fan yesterday but peckish and the pack needs to be finished.

Dinner:  Friday night is treat night at Mum’s so today she decided to make tacos. I only had 2 shells tonight, the rest I had as meat and salad lumped together on a plate. Felt very restrained.

Snack:  Mum and I were prepping food for tomorrow and she darkly browned one round of her lebanese bread that she toasts with herbs and paremesan. So I couldn’t help myself and had few. Then I nibbled on a bit of fruit as cutting it for the platter.

Total calories: about 1500 – look at how quickly it adds up!

After still getting  a good result last week without being super strict calorie wise on the weekend I am going to be relaxed about it. So I went over my limit. Already. So what? I still ate mostly pretty good food and that has to be what is important.

Got to run now and turn in. Big day tomorrow with ANOTHER early start and it’s past 11pm already.

Night!

Ciao ciao.

20 thoughts on “21DGH – Day 12 Food – OMG, Baths!

  1. Ooh, that burrito bowl for lunch sounded good! I want one now 😉

    Speaking of drawing baths and downton abbey, I only live about 10 mins drive from highclere castle, which is what they filmed as downton abbey 😉 it has become SUCH a popular tourist destination since that program!

    Like

  2. Ohhh yes to the burrito bowl ! They are so good, we have a shop like that here too with the black rice- so delicious.

    I feel you on the bath thing- I’m not going to lie I have one about 4 times a week and it has been my saving grace in stressful times. M always calls me crazy when I ‘draw’ 😉 a bath for the 4th or 5th time in the week but my god it is a delight, haha. I hope you can find some time for yourself and have a few more baths more often. X

    Like

    • Yeah the black rice was yummo! And wow, you really do enjoy the baths. I can see why after last night. I think next time I might light a few candles and turn the light off. Perfect!

      Like

  3. I think you are right in saying that it is the kind of food you eat just as much as the calories. The choices you made were all pretty healthy and there was very little in the way of processed foods so I think you might be surprised 🙂
    I’m glad you are having such a great time. Enjoy the baptism 🙂

    Like

  4. I love baths, and I don’t take enough myself either! I like to fill it with bubbles and then read until the bubbles are gone. I can’t wait until I have my own tub again!
    Even if you did eat more than you wanted to, at least it was healthy stuff. Good luck tomorrow!

    Like

Talk to me people, I love it!

