IVF #2 – Stims day 6 – CD 8 – First scan results

Just a quicky post before I head out.

I had the first follicle scan today. I have 6 on the left and 4 on the right that are all between 12 and 16 plus some littlies on both sides that are yet to get big enough to measure. This is very similar to last time in number but bigger in size which is interesting. The little eggies seem to be growing more quickly. I don’t know if it is all the acupuncture, supplements, diet or hypnosis or a combo of it all but whatever is happening it seems to be working.

Right now I am booked to go back for another scan in 2 days. Dr D seems to think that at this rate we could be ready for EC on Friday which is much sooner than I expected. I will just keep doing all my party tricks in the hope they are making a difference and rock up to my appointments when I’m told and see what happens! I’m feeling good about it all right now. Feeling good.

23 thoughts on “IVF #2 – Stims day 6 – CD 8 – First scan results

  1. You know, it’s amazing that they can give us drugs that make our eggs grow. I’ve never really thought about it before, but it really is amazing.

    Like

Talk to me people, I love it!

