15 days post IUI – I tested…

Oh god this is excruciating.

So I did the test. Initially I thought I had a negative result and I honestly just couldn’t believe it. Then I looked at the test again and thought I could see the faintest line ever. So I went to stand in the natural light and yup, there is a super faint line there.Β It makes my last positive result that I thought was really faint look like a solid dark line. Seriously. This baby is barely there.

I called the clinic and they are faxing a blood test request to my local pathology place. I’ve missed the deadline for a same day result so will find out tomorrow. I might also go and get more urine tests.

I’m pretty freaked out by it all as my last pregnancy with the faint positive line that kept getting fainter ended in a chemical pregnancy and I’m not sure I can face another one of those.

Man this is stressful. I need to believe it will all be OK. It will all be OK. It will all be OK.

I will be in touch when I have more news.

~Ems~

16 thoughts on “15 days post IUI – I tested…

  1. I’ve been wondering how you’ve been doing today! Hope your tests tomorrow work out well for you. I know it’s so much easier said than done, but try to stay positive, and try not to stress too much! Crossing my fingers and toes for you!!

    Like

    • oh man it is all so infuriating!!! I can’t believe this is what happened!!! Anyway, just trying to think of scenarios were this would be totally normal and hope that results of all types of tests moving forward are stronger and stronger. Pregnancy is such tricky business!!

      Like

Talk to me people, I love it!

