Today is the day I’m going to fall pregnant.

Today is IUI day and I am filled with optimism and positivity as you can see by the title of the post.  For some reason I just feel like this month might be the month.

My ovaries have been aching for days which means that Clomid must have been busy. While I’m hopeful of falling pregnant I’m not particularly thrilled with the idea of multiples so hopefully we just get the one baby. At the same time, you get what you get and of course I would cope and be happy if twins was the outcome. But I’m praying for one. My prayers have one, my dreams have one, my sanity (what’s left of it) has one.

The other reason I’m feeling quietly confident this month is that it is the month that would be the most inconvenient to fall when it comes to my brother’s wedding in Canada next year. His lovely fiancee and he are doing everything they can to be flexible with the date so that we can be there. Right now they are saying it will be somewhere between April and 13 June and that they will pin down the date once they know whether or not I get preggers this cycle. I didn’t have the heart to tell them that this whole bracket would probably be impossible if I fell this cycle. If I fall today then my baby would be due early May. That makes April overseas travel IMPOSSIBLE. I am also not willing to fly for the first 6 weeks of my child’s life. Baby needs shots before it gets on a big metal disease spreading tube for hours on end. But you wait 6 weeks and we are at 13 June. *sigh*

They have chosen the cutoff date based on cost. From 13 June the price will go up $2,000 for the venue they want and that simply isn’t in the budget. Eric, bless his cotton socks, has told me not to worry and suggested that maybe he and my other brother will just go halves in the $2k. Sometimes he is really amazing.

Anyway, today is the day. I’m going to go so I can do a meditation. Then I’m going to go for a walk down at the beach. Clear my mind a little. Have a fantabulous week everyone! Send me some baby ju-ju.

~Ems~

 

5 thoughts on “Today is the day I’m going to fall pregnant.

  1. Attitude is everything. And not the fake I-am-saying-positive-things-but-i’m-really-a-stressball-and-not-positive-at-all kind of attitude. I’m talking about the kind of attitude you are exuding. That right there is the good stuff. It’s the real stuff. Go get this, girl!

    Like

  2. Been thinking of you today – hope the iui went well and you are currently sitting back and relaxing happily!! Everything crossed for you… Xxx

    Like

Talk to me people, I love it!

